

JALPAIGURI PLATINUM PHARMA'23-24 CELEBRATION COMMITTEE INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY, JALPAIGURI



ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chairman

Dr. Uttam Sharma Principal, Institute of Pharmacy Jalpaiguri

Convenor Mr. Jayanta Narayan Chaudhury

Joint Convenor Mr. Swapan Kumar Pathak Mr. Jahir Hossain Dalal

> Office Secretary Dr. Soumya Deb

General Secretary Mr. Shyamal Kumar Sen Dr. Sayantan Maitra Smt Biplabi Sarkar Mr. Simanta Bhattacharjee Mr. Tushar Ghosh Mr. Apurba Nandi Ms. Sucheta Panda

Joint Treasurer Dr. Gopinath Ghosh Mr. Tarun Kumar Biswas

> Finance Secretary Mr. Lalan Saha Mr. Ritwik Rana

Memo No. PPC/ 106 /23

To,

All Universities and Colleges/Institutes under PCI All Hospitals, Drug controls & Pharmacy related sectors, Alumni of Institute of Pharmacy, Jalpaiguri

INVITATION LETTER

Respected Sir/ Madam,

This is a matter of pride and privilege to inform you that our esteemed Institute, named Institute of Pharmacy, Jalpaiguri, under the Department of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of West Bengal, embarks on 75 years in the year of 2023and to commemorate this auspicious moment, the PLATINUM PHARMA'23-'24 has been planned to be organized in your august presence on 24th & 25th Januarry'24.

It is our immense pleasure to inform you that the Institute of Pharmacy, Jalpaiguri is the first institute of its kind in independent India and has a glorious past history. In the year of 1949, the Jackson medical school was being turned down with the abolition of the L.M.F. course and the Pharmacy Training Centre was established in place of that on 5th September, 1949 to run the Licentiate in Pharmacy course. Of late, in 1954, a Diploma in Pharmacy course was introduced by the Government of West Bengal and the training centre was upgraded to Institute of Pharmacy, Jalpaiguri. In the year of 2003, the Bachelors of Pharmacy course was being introduced at this institute by the Govt. of West Bengal. Since inception, this institute has been producing and presenting talented, successfull, and dynamic pharmacists to the country over the years. Many of our students have successfully been placed and are holding responsible positions, nationally and internationally, in almost every nook and cranny in the pharmaceutical field.

We humbly inform you that your gracious presence will create a great zeal in pursuit the event.

Yours sincerely,

Chairman Jalpaiguri Platinum Pharma 2023 Celebration Committee Institute of Pharmacy Jalpaiguri

Dr. Uttam Sharma Chairman, Platinum Pharma'23-'24, Celebration Committee & Principal, Institute of Pharmacy Jalpaiguri



Mail ID: platinumpharmaiopj@gmail.com / website: iopj.wbhealth.gov.in

